now archive signers to the guestbook get personalized 8 X 10s leave me notes, i mean it. stealth d sk8b0 ¤ the §ë¢®Ë†

^ (n a v i g a t e) ^

� a picture tumbles from a dusty notebook �


7:39 p.m., 2002-06-26

it's been a long fucking time...

and suddenly i see you again. thrust facedown into my life, i hesitate before flipping you over; already knowing what's in store. you slice through years like a guillotine. in my lap lies the basket. my head bowed with any number of heavy emotions.

you fall defiantly into my life and once again organized thought is no more.

i remember the day. i remember the temperature, the way your hair fell across your shoulders, the way you rolled the sleeves of your shirts. your lips were like a pair of single serving ketchup packets warmed in the microwave. my hand engulfed yours. your fingernails were the size of actual nailheads. they lightly tickled the skin of my palms.

what hurts more; the memories conjured up or the actual events in question?

i'm afraid that either one might be the case.

the pieces of you are still being found, but this time in places i hid them where i thought they would be forgotten.

i was too blinded to see this far, and even today i don't have the intestinal fortitude to destroy a concrete representation of such an emotionally-charged situation.

again it's all my fault.


<<<(+)>>>

Site Meter