now archive signers to the guestbook get personalized 8 X 10s leave me notes, i mean it. stealth d sk8b0 ¤ the §ë¢®Ë†

^ (n a v i g a t e) ^

� i won �


1:17 a.m., 2002-07-01

the last skateboarding-related competition i entered prior to today was in 1991. ELEVEN YEARS AGO.

after an eleven-year layoff i decided it was time to prove to myself that i am not, in fact, as old as i feel and that i can, in fact, hold my own against a younger and far more energetic crowd than myself.

i achieved first place in the high ollie competition with an ollie of 32", and first place in the best trick competetion and managed to pick up a shop sponsor.

i am tired beyond any reasonable amount of tiredness. i started out proving to myself my relevance to my supposed peers and now i just feel plain old and rickety. (oh, and pictures are forthcoming.)

and yes, while i do realize that this entry is riddled with grammatical errors and overall dull writing and perhaps a spelling mistake or two, i am simply way too exhausted to care. if you ask i'll give more details about today than the sketchy few i have provided today. send me love.


<<<(+)>>>

Site Meter