now archive signers to the guestbook get personalized 8 X 10s leave me notes, i mean it. stealth d sk8b0 ¤ the §ë¢®Ë†

^ (n a v i g a t e) ^

� fred, ron, and me picking my nose �


2:20 p.m., 2003-02-27

i can't even believe fred rogers is dead.

why is ronald reagan allowed to outlive fred rogers?

i just don't get it.

____________________________

it's been a long time since i've written about exploits i have during classes because, well, they've been uneventful. but this semester i have a professor who is no longer teaching our class for 'personal reasons' and now there is a replacement. he looks exactly like the guy who plays turkish in the movie snatch. he might be 30, i don't know. who cares really. it's a month into class and now we have to go around the room and do the whole introduce yourself exercise like it's summer camp and everything, which is sort of a bummer because i like to have illusions about who these people are in my class and make up stories about them (it's like jason farrell says: 'i look at people on the street, try to guess their handwriting and what their sex is like.'), and i wrote about these processes a long time ago so go back and try to find it in these archived things IF YOU DARE. who am i writing to anyway? i want to recapture the fact that it's me to whom i am writing. should i in turn erase or rewrite what i just did....

fuck it.

so i was in there and had to say hi i'm eric and this and that like it's an AA meeting or what have you and say the last few books i've read and crap. i actually love these because you can really say what you want because who the fuck is going to know that you're lying?

so i said that i am a matador and that i live to fight bulls.

look, i am really really funny. no joke.

so i realize that after that there's this really well-to-do looking girl that i'm almost sure is going to a slumber party tonight and aspires to be on sorority life who is staring at me and everything like every time i look to my left, and that is unnerving. people look at me funny usually because i have a funny hat that makes me look like eurotrash or something so i wrote it off as that, but she kept at it so i just stared at her and slowly reached up to my face and picked my nose. i was pretty bummed that there was nothing to dig out of there because i was going to pretend to put it in my pocket for later. woe is me. no snots.

she looked away.

wow. this was really boring.


<<<(+)>>>

Site Meter