now archive signers to the guestbook get personalized 8 X 10s leave me notes, i mean it. stealth d sk8b0 ¤ the §ë¢®Ë†

^ (n a v i g a t e) ^

� the problem with me (among many) �


2:48 p.m., 2003-09-08

sleeping in your clothes can be a life-affirming experience. you wake up smelling like yesterday and wishing it was. it's a way of avoiding the actual act of settling in. it personifies exhaustion. or perhaps when i do it i merely don't expect to sleep, which is understandable considering my track record.

too many times it wasn't my choice.

it seldom is.

there is a thickening catalog of flaws within me upon which i am working, not the least of which is my tendency to live in the past. is it that i am obsessed with control and that the past is a foregone conclusion, therefore existing out of my hands? in safety?

speculation does nothing to help the cause or begin to solve anything. my normal daily interaction bespeaks none of this. i hide from my (obvious) flaws, attempting to create a facade of easy perfection and invulnerability.

i am the least open person i know.

(as a child i grew ashamed of asking how to spell new words as i came across them, and as a result began reading the dictionary at age nine. in order to keep myself interested i fabricated a system of colored bookmarks which allowed me to read through sections of certain letters out of sequence, while still keeping track of what i had already seen.)

(p.s. i found my cell phone! mixed blessing.)




<<<(+)>>>

Site Meter