now archive signers to the guestbook get personalized 8 X 10s leave me notes, i mean it. stealth d sk8b0 ¤ the §ë¢®Ë†

^ (n a v i g a t e) ^

� stigmata �


1:14 a.m., 2001-04-11

pain

defeat

tonight i skateboarded (and yes, there was the obligatory "skater fag" comment yelped from a moving car at me. 24 years old and i'm still a skater fag.) and for some stupid reason decided it was ok to hurtle myself down flights of stairs. why do i refuse to admit that i'm not 16 anymore and i can't take this abuse? my legs are singing to me. those songs that slaves sung? they have nothing on my legs and ankles tonight.

8 years ago i made a gap. The Gap. i did it. rolled away and celebrated. since the stairs were a relatively painless ordeal, i said 'gap, let's go to the train station gap. bla i can do it bla tonight's my night superman dingbat'

The Gap.

countless tries. torn muscles. rocks in palms. cuts, bruises, the whole bit.

tonight i did not ollie the gap.

tonight i walked away defeated with a hole in my hand.


<<<(+)>>>

Site Meter