now archive signers to the guestbook get personalized 8 X 10s leave me notes, i mean it. stealth d sk8b0 ¤ the §ë¢®Ë†

^ (n a v i g a t e) ^

� full circle �


12:44am, 2001-02-26

i didn't get a haircut. i know that wasn't the point of a previous entry, but it does show something about my wussiness. still agonizing over it.. i promised myself that i wouldn't make a habit out of writing about this part of me too. this is the part i keep hidden even fom myself at times. im sure it doesnt make for very engaging reading either. but there's a part of me, at twentysomething, that correlates parallels between current events in my life and those in high school. my main reasoning behind not writing about this on a regular basis is that this will become a chronicle rather than a diary. fuck it, it will be both. i just dont want the past to dominate the present.

for example: tonight i was driving home from the weekend's festivities and heard the lot six on the radio. college radio, not commercial radio, but radio nonetheless. i mentioned dave before. dave who i was in a band with dave. dave who listened to house of pain and the fu schnickens before he met me dave. that dave. dave and will from my old band are in a band called the lot six, who were on the radio tonight. we were in a band in high school. see the high school parallel?

so i take it a step further and think of the songs we wrote, most of them about girls, a coupl eof which were about Her. 'Relationship In The Past Tense' Her. that Her.

the band formed in convenient synchronicity with our breakup, in which i was split assunder by the devastating blow of a thousand words on paper. blanche dubois' husbands pain. forget-how-to-breathe pain. that pain.

so all nigtht my mind was skipping through the events surrounding the inception of that band and the lyrics to those spiteful songs and i realized something...

never before has a song that i've never heard before and didn't even particularly like made me launch into such a sentimantal tailspin as this one did.

ugh.

this was all but meaningless.

i suck dog balls.

i'm thinking about stopping this madness. quitting while i'm ahead. i feel so uninteresting, and if all i'm doing is boring people who could be reading someone else far better, than i might as well raise the white flag.

i'm taking votes.

yes or no. [email protected]


<<<(+)>>>

Site Meter